(L-R) back row - Jessie Reyes and Kristian Escoto; front row - Duyen Chau, Kassandra Ilag, Anmol Mann and Sarabjot Kainth

The Westland Foundation Alumni

The Westland Foundation Alumni are the past recipients of the Westland Foundation Education Fund Scholarship.

The Alumni’s ultimate goal is to assist Westland in achieving its mission which is to provide a full post-secondary scholarship for every inner-Winnipeg student.

In August 2018, Westland Foundation formed the inaugural Westland Scholars’ Committee.

The Committee’s mission is to assist in various Westland Scholars' activities that will lead to the organization of the Westland Alumni.

Academic Year 2020-2021 Westland Scholars’ Committee

Westland recognizes the academic year 2020-2021 Westland Scholars’ Committee:

Chairperson:        Stephanie Decena (2018 Scholar, UM)


  • Aliaa Al-Saadi (2018 Scholar, UW)
  • Calvin Loi (2016 Scholar, UM)
  • Duyen Chau (2015 Scholar, UM)
  • Jordynne Austria (2018 Scholar, UW)
  • Kassandra Ilag (2015 Scholar, UW)
  • Miles Maula (2018 Scholar, UM)
  • Neill Juan (2018 & 2019 Scholar, RRC)
  • Prabhleen Kaur Maingi (2017 Scholar, UM)
  • Sarabjot Kainth  (2017 & 2018 Scholar, RRC)
To join the Westland Alumni, click here.

Past Westland Scholars’ Committee

The Westland Foundation thanks the below Westland Scholars for their help in organizing Westland Scholars' activities.


Chairperson:        Jessie Asuncion-Reyes (2017 & 2018 Scholar, RRC)


  • Duyen Chau – pioneer volunteer (2015 Scholar, UM)
  • Gerald Trojillo (2015 Scholar, UM)
  • Kassandra Ilag (2015 Scholar, UW)
  • Anmol Mann (2016 Scholar, UM)
  • Calvin Loi (2016 Scholar, UM)
  • Kristian Escoto (2016 Scholar, UW)
  • Sarabjot Kainth  (2017 & 2018 Scholar, RRC)